Food Ministers’ Meeting members

View the current members and observers of the Food Ministers’ Meeting.

Each government has a lead minister for voting purposes. See how the Food Ministers' Meeting works.

Australian Government

The Hon Ged Kearney MP (lead minister)

Ged is the:

  • chair of the Food Ministers' Meeting
  • Assistant Minister for Health and Aged Care.

Senator the Hon Murray Watt

Murray is the Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry.

New Zealand Government

The Hon Andrew Hoggard (lead minister)

Andrew is the:

  • Minister for Food Safety and Biosecurity
  • Associate Minister for Agriculture and Environment.

ACT Government

Ms Emma Davidson MLA

Emma is the Minister for Population Health.

NSW Government

The Hon Tara Moriarty MLC (lead minister)

Tara is the:

  • Minister for Agriculture
  • Minister for Regional New South Wales.

The Hon Ryan Park MP

Ryan is the:

  • Minister for Health
  • Minister for Regional Health.

NT Government

The Hon Selena Uibo

Selena is the:

  • Minister for Health
  • Minister for Mental Health and Suicide Prevention

Qld Government

The Hon Shannon Fentiman MP (lead minister)

Shannon is the Minister for Health, Mental Health and Ambulance Services.

The Hon Mark Furner MP

Mark is the Minister for Agricultural Industry Development and Fisheries.

SA Government

The Hon Christopher Picton (lead minister)

Christopher is the Minister for Health and Wellbeing.

The Hon Clare Scriven MLC

Clare is the Minister for Primary Industries and Regional Development.

Tas Government

The Hon Guy Barnett MP (lead minister)

Guy is the Minister for Health:

  • Minister for Health, Mental Health and Wellbeing

Second Minister to be confirmed.

Vic Government

The Hon Mary-Anne Thomas MP (lead minister)

Mary-Anne is the Minister for Health.

The Hon Ros Spence MP

Ros is the Minister for Agriculture.

WA Government

The Hon Amber-Jade Sanderson BA, MLA (lead minister)

Amber-Jade is the Minister for Health and Mental Health.


Date last updated: